Monday Morning Blues

Every Monday morning begins with a heart attack

From the torturous ringing of the clock

Can’t hit the snooze button hard enough

And so the damn thing wouldn’t stop

As so as I lie in bed filled with nothing but regret

Thinking of all those projects I had left undone

Homeworks and assignments,

All sacrificed for the sake of fun

So I stare at the ceiling in utter despair

Planning the various excuses I’d have to make

Though cooking up excuses aren’t exactly my forte

I think I’ll survive, just for today

So I drag myself out of bed

Cursing the coming week ahead

And that was when another spark of realization hit me- There’s a test today too!

Oh! These wretched Monday morning blues..

5 Comments

  1. I like your work! It is very thoughtful, though sometimes troubled. I am hoping that is your persona, and not really you. I see you have read, “The Book Thief”. The film is quite good too. Following you now. Kat

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Thank for visiting! However my poems are in no way affected by my personality. I love and enjoy life and cherish each and every day 😀 ‘The Book Thief’ was an amazing book, but the movie did not live up to my expectation. After all, books are waaaaay better than movies anyways 😀

      Like

      1. The Book is awesome! It is definitely a must read and one of my favorites. It takes you through a variety of emotions and you won’t regret reading it 😀

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment